von Daniken

~ by Rick on August 9, 2008.

12 Responses to “von Daniken”

  1. Most artist think outside the box. Most artist ponder and imagine the “unknown”. Because these pictures are drawn, painted or carved, it doesn’t tell us that the artist is “copying” something, he/ she could be imagining. The human mind is the mystery, not ancient astronauts. Its bigger than that.

  2. Hey KidKrusade, thanks for the comment, welcome to the blog. I agree. von Daniken says the artist couldn’t have possibly imagined that pointy ship in the painting from Yugoslavia, c. 1350, that the artist must have seen it and “wrote it down.”

    I used to love von Daniken as a teen, but I think he’s wrong.

  3. the flying “monkey” pic is from Decan – now Republic of Kosova, I was there and I saw it, God… was very strange feeling seeing something like that!

    cheers

  4. Hi all. EvD is the best of all scientist. He take a new idaeas and trues to today people. I ´reed all Daniken´s books, and I saw his film ,,Chariots of the Goods,, I TRUST to all things, where Erich say!

    PS: This website is GOOD:-)

    Sorry for my bad English, I´m Czech.

  5. Hello PeterCZ, welcome. Thanks for the comments!

  6. I was just 6 or 7 years old when my father took me to see a lecture by this intense man I am now 44 years old and I still remember that night vividly he may not have all the answers and he may not be 100% right in all of his theories but he opened my mind to the possibilities in front of our eyes in our history and in everyday life so keep your minds open love the site

  7. Hi Glen, thanks for the comments. When I was 13 years old his book Chariots of the Gods piqued my curiosity in a major way. I still remember the photographs in the middle section.

  8. Chariots of the Gods – Truly fantastic and compelling; Daniken is a Genius.I have no doubt that we have descended from Aliens

  9. The bottom picture is the moon, as depicted on a Christian painting. If you were to show the whole painting you would see the sun on the other side. They were cominly depiced as human looking witnesses to the crusifiction. Many times they just looked like the sun and the moon, but people started giving them faces and then bodies. Look it up. I highly recomend seeing this video. It shows the painting in factual context. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ki-y6YEsMRs&playnext_from=TL&videos=n3cwZMkgo0M

  10. Hey ! Everyone ! I think EVD is correct and one of the few scientist to really research this issue ! The man has so much evidence that’s it hard to say he’s making it up. I’m from the U.S. and believe they have and know from crashed U.F.O.’s . The capability of these carft. People need to open their minds ! He’s not questioning our faith. I still have mine ! More people should read the book of Enoch ! I just wish I could talk with this brilliant man . Have alot of question’s of my own. One day the truth will come out ! And the world will change !!

  11. i believe there is life on other planets not necseserly on the ones in our solar system but coz there are so many planets its said that its possible that there is an exact copy of earth and every one of us doing exactly the same thing that i am or u are doing right at the same moment,, WHAT ARE THE ODDS OF THAT?if it was a hundred thousand billion times itself it is still probable coz of the wast numbers of planets and galaxies. when it comes to UFOs i will believe if i see 1.

  12. strange that the pointy spaceship painting was found in Yugoslavia: in 2008 humanity discovered piramides in Visočica, Bosnia!!!

Leave a Reply

 
