Ghosts

~ by Rick on July 11, 2008.

3 Responses to “Ghosts”

  1. We had one of those. No, seriously. A lady in the diningroom. She use to stand there some nights just staring out of the window.
    Why, do you ask, do I have so much opinions about everything? Well, see. I come from a long line of witches. Unfortunately my family had to move to SA because of idiots like the Catholic Church. But thay have been around way before the Church started their crap. A great, great, great, great (heaven only knows how many greats) grandmother was burnt as a witch.
    But that is another story and the people who has all the info does not want to share it with me bacause of my obsession with it. “Don’t ask questions you don’t want to know the answers of.” Not knowing that I do want to know the answers! God damned family!

  2. OK, Johan, welcome to who you calling a skeptic? You’ve posted many comments all over the place, but I thought I would respond to you here on Ghosts. You seem to believe in some things (ghosts, face on Mars, ouija boards) but scoff at others (freemasons, crop circles, Reptilians) and some, you’re not sure (Mayan Prophecy). Sounds like you’ve reached the right blog.

    But about ghosts- there’s no evidence of such a thing. I don’t know what you saw in your dining room, but why should it be the spirit of a dead person? I admit the photos in this post are unusual, but they are only photos. People tend to fill in the blanks and see faces and familiar objects. Again, I don’t know what you saw, but I think real ghosts are your loved ones. Families are haunted by the death of a loved one, because they terribly miss their dearly departed. But after that, the spirit or idea of the departed dies with the loved ones who remembered them.

    When I die, and my friends and family are also gone, there is nothing left, not even a memory of me. My “ghost” is gone, too. What do you think?

  3. Hmm… good point. But if it was the memory of someone, it was someone I didn’t know and shouldn’t remember.
    On the other hand, there is another theory. Astral projection, “interdimentional projection” if you like. What if that (whatever it was that I saw was in fact real, but not of this dimention.
    My manager does the whole remote viewing thing. according to her experience, she sometimes see this room, though it’s always the same room, it tends to change every time – its contents and stuff.
    Is that a possible explination on the ghost phinominon?

Leave a Reply

 
